Sunsail catamaran in paradise

Online Events Calendar

It’s time to get excited about your vacation in paradise. As your departure date approaches, now is the perfect time to become familiar with your sailing yacht and itinerary. Choose the Online Chart & Yacht Briefings for your yacht and destination below. Save the link to the online event in your calendar so you can be reminded when the event starts. A pre-recorded event link is also available so you can watch when you're ready. This is your time to ask questions and learn more about your yacht’s functionalities and sailing area.

Please also watch our pre-recorded video on charter safety ahead of your charter. For flotilla and sailing school guests, be sure to watch our pre-recorded briefings as well.   

Please note: You don’t need to download an app to participate in the Online Chart & Yacht Briefing. When prompted, choose Join on the Web Instead using the Chrome, Firefox or Edge browser. Join the discussion by clicking the Chat icon in the top right corner of your screen.

Missed the boat? View a recorded Online Chart & Yacht on your schedule.

Briefings Schedule

Lefkas Chart Briefing with Live Q&A

Wednesday, July 3, 2020 | 2:00 p.m. BST | 4:00 p.m. EEST | 9:00 a.m. AST
Event Link: https://bit.ly/LefkasSS01 (copy this link to your calendar)
Event Description: Join this live event for a chart briefing of Lefkas, Greece from one of our base experts to prepare for your charter vacation.

Dubrovnik Chart Briefing with Live Q&A

Tuesday, July 7, 2020 | 2:00 p.m. BST | 4:00 p.m. EEST | 9:00 a.m. AST
Event Description: Join us for a chart briefing exploring beautiful Dubrovnik where we will show you all the best spots and how to navigate them.

Athens Chart Briefing with Live Q&A

Wednesday, July 7, 2020 | 1:30 p.m. BST | 3:30 p.m. EEST | 8:30 a.m. AST
Event Description: Join us for a full chart briefing of Athens.

Bahamas Chart Briefing with Live Q&A

Tuesday, July 7, 2020 | 8:00 p.m. BST | 9:00 p.m. CEST | 3:00 p.m. AST
Event Description: Join us for a full chart briefing of the Exumas.

Agana Chart Briefing with Live Q&A

Thursday, July 9, 2020 | 1:00 p.m. BST | 2:00 p.m. CEST | 8:00 a.m. AST
Event Description: Join us for a chart briefing covering the incredible area of Agana.

 

Palma Chart Briefing with Live Q&A

Thursday, July 9, 2020 | 1:30 p.m. BST | 2:30 p.m. CEST | 8:30 a.m. AST
Event Description: Join us for a full chart briefing of Palma.

Corfu Chart Briefing with Live Q&A

Thursday, July 10, 2020 | 2:00 p.m. BST | 3:00 p.m. CEST | 9:00 a.m. AST
Event Description: Join us for a full chart briefing of Corfu.

 

More event listings coming soon

FAQs

What is a Live Event?

A Live Event is a public broadcast scheduled through Microsoft Teams. You do not need to have Microsoft Teams to join a Live Event. When you click the link, you’ll be asked to download the Microsoft Teams app or Join on the Web Instead. Select Join on the Web Instead and make sure you’re using the latest version of Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

Why isn’t my yacht or destination listed?

We’re growing the number of live events we schedule daily. If your yacht or destination is not listed, you will receive your full chart and yacht briefing at the base. We hope to have your yacht or destination featured soon.

Do I need to sign up for an account?

You do not need a Microsoft Teams account to join the Live Event. When you click the invite link, you’ll be asked to download the Microsoft Teams app or Join on the Web Instead. Select Join on the Web Instead and make sure you’re using the latest version of Chrome, Firefox, or Microsoft Edge.

Will there be a briefing done in person at the base?

Yes. Base staff will ensure you’re prepared before you leave the dock. You may also view a recording of the Live Event.

Back to Top

Choose Sunsail

20+
Stunning sailing destinations 
14
Flotilla routes
48
Types of yachts
44 yrs
Creating vacations
4 hr
Service guarantee